Knicks will beat the Heat

It’s official. The Knicks will be playing the Heat in the first round. I had predicted in previous posts, that Heat will move into first place. I was very certain about that prediction, but it didn’t happen. I didn’t count on the Heat purposefully tanking their remaining games by resting most of their starters during those games to stay in the 2nd seed. My mistake was that I didn’t look far enough beyond round 1. If I had looked beyond round 1, I would have seen that the Heat has a strong desire to stay in the 2nd spot so they would avoid playing Boston in round two (the likely winner of the Atlanta/Boston first round match up), since Boston would play the winner of the (number 1 versus number 8). Sure the Heat would rather play the Knicks than the Sixers, but they’re more scared of Boston than the Knicks, since they’ve lost to Boston several times throughout the season. They have a 3-0 record against the Knicks. Yet, I’m confident that this current Knicks team can beat the Heat in the first round.

I listen to the pathetic analysts on TNT and ESPN and I don’t understand how they don’t see that the Knicks are a team to be feared. Every player on the Knicks is playing at the top of their game right now. Maybe it’s me that’s biased about their abilities, since I’m so familiar with them. I don’t know. But what I do know is that The Knicks will beat the Heat in round 1. I think they’ll take the series 4-2 against the Heat in the first round. Here’s how I think it’ll go down. I think the Knicks will win tomorrow. They’ve got some good momentum going into the playoffs and they’ll carry it over to tomorrow’s game. I think it’s a mistake for the Heat to rest their stars. This may cause them to lose some of their flow. So that’s why I like the Knicks’s chances in tomorrow’s game. I think the Heat will win game 2, then the Knicks will win games 3 and 4 at the garden. The Heat will win game 5 and the Knicks will win game 6 at the garden to take the series at home. It’s going to be crazy in the garden.

Leave a Reply

